Say Goodbye Room

 
 
 
Tomorrow the room, in which my monstera plants have grown to become smaller monsters and the ugly bedside table store Nick Hornby literature, is no longer mine.
Over the last couple of days, I've emptied my shelves in the fridge, sold my bike and stuffed all belongings into 3 black suitcases. I've gotten quite used to it by now. The packing, cleaning, leaving. I could almost call myself a professional runaway, after have changed address 12 times in less than 2,5 years.
 
This time, however, my shirts won't be hung onto someone else's clothes rack. In 
a room where empty frames decorate the walls and the kitchen cupboards are filled with ugly porcelain. This time I won't be sharing my home with a total stranger, or my best friend for that matter.
 
No because this time I'm moving home. Leaving the city of Berlin, moving into the house where I for the past 2,5 years, only have been seen as a visitor. Wish me luck.
 
 
 
 
Allmänt
Up