Back to Berlin

I was so busy working last month, that I can barely recall anything except for staring into my screen or attending meetings. Sometimes it's rather handy (German wordplay) to have a phone that helps one remember them good times too. 
The one recurring theme in the few moments I managed to capture in August, is the colour green. Which, at least in the world of marketing, stands for peacefulness and relaxation. Can't help but thinking it's my brain's way of telling me I must slow down.  
 
Back to August. To be honest I didn't do much during the first two weeks apart from moving into a new flat and freaking out over my non-existing plans for the future. Everything just felt so repetitive. Another flatmate, another neighbourhood, another day at work, another lunchbox to prepare, another hour passing by. 
 
Coming home from work on the 16th everything changed. When I opened my front door, Antonia was standing on the other side, ready to give me a hug and replace my current, temporary flatmate. After a rocky first weekend, with me breaking down in tears from having a stress related panic attack, I have to admit I was scared it wouldn't work out. 
Lucky me, Antonia is not that easily scared. Quite frankly, she's rock solid dependable and one of the most intelligent people on this planet.
 
So, what could have been a sad end to this summer turned into a very enjoyable couple of weeks, slowly easing into September, also known as the best month of the year.
Allmänt
Up