Chasing shade

For you who don't know me too well, I've never been a big fan of heat. When the temperature rises over 25 it's like my body shuts of.
Months back, when booking flights to Sweden, I was totally unaware that I'd managed to spot one out of two heatwaves that would hit Sweden this summer. However, I would be lying if I claimed my weekend in Småland to be painful, especially with two generations of women constantly watching over me, making sure that I stayed hydrated at all times. 
 
 
All days pretty much looked the same. For example, every morning when waking up, there was a 2-liter bucket full of blueberries just waiting on the kitchen table to be eaten. Allemansrätten <3
 
Already at breakfast, it was too hot to stay inside. So once the coffee was brewed and sandwiches made, we carried everything outside and sat down under the apple-tree. 
 
When the heat was unbearable even in the shadow, we hopped on our bikes and raced the 200 meters down to Helga sjön, where we jumped straight into the water. 
 
After som hours of sunbathing, we decided it was time for some fika. 
 
Cutest mom alive. 
 
Good times 😎 
 
 
Except for the few hours of sleep we got each night, most time was spent outside. Which is pretty much the opposite to my last week (and maybe the week to come), where I've spent every day in bed with a fever going up and down like a rollercoaster and tonsils swollen to the size of tennis balls. Happy times. 
 
Allmänt
Up